What’s Cooking

Hello subscribers, readers, and fellow bloggers! It’s been a while since I’ve posted recipes. I’ve been quite busy that I haven’t spent any time in the kitchen doing some experiments and sharing them with you.

I finally got the chance this past weekend since we had a potluck dinner with my church band. I’ll be sharing the recipes with you soon, but in the meantime, here are photos and descriptions of what’s in store.

20120925-001229.jpg

I went with a yogurt, cucumber, and mint theme for my dishes, so I started off with an amuse bouche that consisted of chopped seated scallops and a play on tzatziki sauce.

20120925-001604.jpg

My main dish is a lamb stew with yogurt sauce. It’s a medley of flavours with a hint of mint combined with the sweetness of mango salsa.

Leave a Reply

