Local Eats: Hot Wings Chinese Restaurant

This restaurant opened sometime between late last year and the beginning of this year, right around where I work. Yes…the area where I work is overrun with restaurants, which if you ask me, isn’t a bad thing. Some of my co-workers have been here and said it wasn’t very good. I believe them, but…I wouldn’t be a good food blogger if I didn’t take risks and tried it out for myself.

20120711-231602.jpg

I ordered the Special Lunch Combo ($4.99), which consists of any 2 items with rice or noodles. I chose the General Tsao’s Chicken and Chicken Wings, with Fried Rice. The rice was well seasoned, the wings were kind of cold, and the General Tsao’s Chicken was mediocre. The flavour was odd, it was also bordering cold. Overall, the meal was uneventful…won’t return again.

Corn Cob Rating:
Overall = 2.75 out of 5
Food = 2.5 out of 5
Service = 3 out of 5
Dining Space/Atmosphere = 3 out of 5
Value = 3 out of 5

Hot Wings Chinese Restaurant
1055 Canadian Place, Unit 115
Mississauga, ON L4W0C2
Tel #: (416) 620-0888

Leave a Reply

