Local Eats: Mario’s San Francesco Ristorante

Tuesday is Spaghetti & Meatball day at Mario’s San Francesco Ristorante, and this is another one of my regular lunch hangouts. I sometimes go during the other days of the week and order their lasagna, or whatever their specials are for the day, but for some reason that I myself don’t know, I almost always end up at the restaurant on Tuesdays. I guess, maybe, I might just like spaghetti & meatballs that much. For some time, I’ve ordered a bowl of spaghetti and a can of Brio Chinotto to drink, but have since upgraded my meals to add two pieces of veal to the mix.

20120124-230617.jpg

Today was one of those days that I made it over to Mario’s for lunch. I was tied up in a long meeting at work, so it was a little bit of a late lunch, which I didn’t mind. I usually go early, but later isn’t bad either, since I arrived after the majority of the lunch crowd had left. The restaurant sees its share of regulars and that’s enough to keep them in business because they don’t offer dinner service and are closed on weekends too. With their offerings of classic Italian cuisine at a reasonable price and a relaxing atmosphere, it is sure to satisfy a lunchtime craving and keep you going for the rest of the day.

Mario’s San Framcesco Ristorante
5120 Dixie Road
Mississauga, ON L4W 4J7
Tel #: (905) 238-3278
URL: http://www.mariosanfran.com/

One thought on “Local Eats: Mario’s San Francesco Ristorante

Leave a Reply

