Local Eats: Dangerous Dan’s Diner – Home of Toronto’s Best Burger

It was a Friday afternoon early August 2011, and it had been a long day at work. I headed over to The Opera House, a music venue in the Riverdale neighbourhood of Toronto to shoot for a charity dance showcase a friend was running. I took some pictures of the dress rehearsal and had quite some time to spare before the start of the show. I was feeling quite hungry and had passed by a burger bar on the way, so decided to check it out. I skimmed through the menu and decided to take on the Quadruple C, which stands for “Collosal Colon Clogger Combo”. It is a 24oz burger served with a quarter pound of cheese, a quarter pound of bacon, and 2 fried eggs. The burger was massive, but for the price of $24.45, I couldn’t resist. See the picture below:

20120112-170813.jpg

Not only was the burger bordering ridiculous, let’s not forget that this was a combo. The burger came with a large shake and a small poutine. For those that don’t know what a poutine is, it’s fries smothered in gravy and topped with cheese curds. See picture below, but I warn you, looking at the picture could make you really full!

20120112-171351.jpg

Close to calling myself insane, suffice it to say, I ended up finishing the whole meal. Other than it’s size, the whole meal was great. The burger party, or should I say the burger ball was fresh and cooked perfectly, and you wouldn’t wonder why it has become a gem in the neighbourhood.

I’ve been back a few more times and brought some friends with me. They love the place, the atmosphere, the food, and the people working there are friendly and laid back. I would give them a 5/5 stars for their great food and wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. So, check them out and let me know what you think.

Dangerous Dan’s Diner – Home of Toronto’s Best Burger
714 Queen Street East
Toronto, ON M4M 1H2
Tel: (416) 463-7310
URL: www.dangerousdansdiner.com

2 thoughts on “Local Eats: Dangerous Dan’s Diner – Home of Toronto’s Best Burger

Leave a Reply

